The Grand Reopening Tour | Pre-salePostmodern Jukebox  presented by TEG Dainty
Feb — Mar '22

Postmodern Jukebox

Pre-sale

The Grand Reopening Tour | Pre-sale
Australia & New Zealand 2022

Access the pre-sale below!

Postmodern Jukebox makes its grand return! The famed time-twisting musical collective that puts pop music in a time-machine will bring The Grand Reopening Tour to stages across the country in February & March 2022.

Early last year, the pop-jazz phenomenon set out to celebrate a new-millennium Roaring 20s, promising audiences across Australia and the rest of the world “the most sensational ’20s party this side of The Great Gatsby.”

Well, we all know what happened next. Just seven dates into the Welcome to the Twenties 2.0 global tour, PMJ creator Scott Bradlee pulled the tour off the road and made the decision to postpone the remaining dates, many of them sold out, as a global pandemic took its toll, silencing live music for more than a year.

Now, the wait is finally over, and Postmodern Jukebox is set to make the ’20s roar again! The Grand Reopening Tour will see PMJ thrill audiences once more with unique renditions of modern music’s biggest hits in the classic styles of bygone eras.

As always with PMJ’s dazzling live shows, The Grand Reopening Tour will feature an ensemble of multi-talented singers and musicians, bringing Bradlee’s generation-spanning arrangements alive night after night.

“Music has served such a valuable function of inspiring us and reminding us of our shared humanity throughout history, and there’s simply no substitute for gathering together to experience such a powerful force live.” — Scott Bradlee

A TEG Dainty member pre-sale is on now and ends Friday 28 May, 9 am local time. Tickets go on sale to the general public Friday 28 May, 10 am local time.

 

🚨 Warning: Beware the risks of buying tickets from unauthorised resellers such as Viagogo.
✅ The only way to ensure your Postmodern Jukebox ticket is genuine is by purchasing it from the official ticketing agents below.
❌ If you attend the event with a ticket purchased via an unauthorised reseller, your ticket may be cancelled and you may be refused entry.

Tickets

  • Darwin, Playhouse Theatre

    Tue, 15 Feb '22

    Ended
  • Perth, Astor Theatre

    Wed, 16 Feb '22

    Ended
  • Adelaide, Norwood Concert Hall

    Fri, 18 Feb '22

    Ended
  • Melbourne, Arts Centre Melbourne, Hamer Hall

    Sat, 19 Feb '22

    Ended
  • Hobart, Wrest Point

    Sun, 20 Feb '22

    Ended
  • Auckland, The Civic NZ

    Tue, 22 Feb '22

    Ended
  • Wollongong, Anita’s Theatre

    Thu, 24 Feb '22

    Ended
  • Sydney, Sydney Coliseum Theatre

    Fri, 25 Feb '22

    Ended
  • Canberra, Llewellyn Hall

    Sat, 26 Feb '22

    Ended
  • Toowoomba, Empire Theatre

    Mon, 28 Feb '22

    Ended
  • Brisbane, Concert Hall, QPAC

    Thu, 03 Mar '22

    Ended
  • Gold Coast, HOTA, Home of the Arts

    Fri, 04 Mar '22

    Ended
  • Auckland, Kiri Te Kanawa Theatre

    Sun, 06 Mar '22

    Ended
  • Dunedin, Dunedin Town Hall

    Mon, 07 Mar '22

    Ended
  • Christchurch, Isaac Theatre Royal

    Tue, 08 Mar '22

    Ended
  • Wellington, Michael Fowler Centre

    Thu, 10 Mar '22

    Ended
  • Tauranga, Addison Theatre

    Fri, 11 Mar '22

    Ended

Also touring

View all
Array ( [0] => 8727 [1] => 8823 [2] => 8809 [3] => 8704 [4] => 8861 [5] => 8832 [6] => 8769 [7] => 8738 [8] => 8720 [9] => 7741 [10] => 8330 [11] => 7490 [12] => 8775 [13] => 8841 )