Life In The Past LanePostmodern Jukebox  presented by TEG Dainty
Aug — Sep '23

Postmodern Jukebox

Past tour

Life In The Past Lane
Australia & New Zealand 2023

New York City’s pop-jazz sensation, Postmodern Jukebox, return to Australia and New Zealand in August & September 2023 — bringing their innovative twist on classic sounds to perform ‘today’s hits, yesterday’.

Postmodern Jukebox’s ‘Life In The Past Lane’ concert tour is a celebration of the greatest 20th century musical genres, fused with the recognizable hits of our own modern era, for the perfect patina of “vintage” and “modern.”

“Times change and trends come and go, but — like a 1961 Jaguar XK-E — the classic sounds of the past only appreciate with age. Whether you’re a vinyl aficionado or a TikTok fashionista, catch a ride with us for an unforgettable trip through 100 years of timeless music.” – Scott Bradlee

As always, the PMJ Universe will be brought to life with a cast full of today’s most exciting vocalists, instrumentalists, and tap dancers — making for an electrifying live music experience.

Pre-sale tickets will go on sale Monday December 19 at 12pm local time. Sign up here to get the details delivered straight to your inbox.

Tour dates

  • Auckland, Kiri Te Kanawa Theatre

    Wed, 16 Aug '23

  • Rotorua, Sir Howard Morrison Centre

    Fri, 18 Aug '23

  • Hamilton, Claudelands

    Sat, 19 Aug '23

  • Wellington, Michael Fowler Centre

    Sun, 20 Aug '23

  • Dunedin, Dunedin Town Hall

    Tue, 22 Aug '23

  • Christchurch, Christchurch Town Hall

    Wed, 23 Aug '23

  • Brisbane, Concert Hall, QPAC

    Fri, 25 Aug '23

  • Gold Coast, HOTA, Home of the Arts

    Sat, 26 Aug '23

  • Toowoomba, Empire Theatre

    Sun, 27 Aug '23

  • Newcastle, Newcastle Civic Theatre

    Mon, 28 Aug '23

  • Wollongong, Anita’s Theatre

    Tue, 29 Aug '23

  • Canberra, Llewellyn Hall

    Thu, 31 Aug '23

  • Sydney, Sydney Enmore Theatre

    Fri, 01 Sep '23

  • Melbourne, Arts Centre Melbourne, Hamer Hall

    Sat, 02 Sep '23

  • Geelong, Costa Hall

    Sun, 03 Sep '23

  • Adelaide, Norwood Concert Hall

    Wed, 06 Sep '23

  • Perth, Astor Theatre

    Thu, 07 Sep '23

Life In The Past LanePostmodern Jukebox  presented by TEG Dainty

Currently touring

View all
Array ( [0] => 8727 [1] => 8704 [2] => 8769 [3] => 8753 [4] => 8738 [5] => 8693 [6] => 8720 [7] => 7741 [8] => 8330 [9] => 7490 [10] => 8734 [11] => 8775 [12] => 8787 )