Backup DancerCeleste Barber  presented by TEG Dainty
Aug — Sep '24

Celeste Barber

Backup Dancer
Australia & New Zealand 2024

Australia’s queen of comedy, Celeste Barber, has announced a 2024 tour of her new show Backup Dancer.

Backup Dancer promises to tackle a range of big political topics from freeing nipples and inappropriately texting therapists, to what it would really be like to be Taylor Swift’s backup dancer. A night of jokes, hilarious storytelling and a lot of high kicks.

Thrilled to be touring her new show, Celeste said, “I’m excited to tell some jokes, relive some awkward memories and high kick my way across the stage with my new show Backup Dancer.”

Since humble beginnings in Australia’s largest open mic competition RAW Comedy in 2015, Celeste has gone on to be internationally praised by likes of Variety; scored legions of fans including Reese Witherspoon, Amy Schumer, Chelsea Handler, Cindy Crawford and Tom Ford; and had her own special Fine, Thanks filmed at the Sydney Opera House released on Netflix. Not to mention 100s of sold-out shows in Australia, Canada, USA, New Zealand and across Europe.

Don’t miss your chance to spend an evening with one of the country’s sharpest comedic minds as she premieres her new unmissable show.

 

 

 

Tickets

  • Christchurch, Christchurch Town Hall

    Fri, 02 Aug '24

  • Wellington, The Opera House

    Sat, 03 Aug '24

  • Auckland, Kiri Te Kanawa Theatre

    Sun, 04 Aug '24

  • Brisbane, Great Hall, Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre

    Thu, 08 Aug '24

  • Gold Coast, The Star Gold Coast

    Sun, 11 Aug '24

  • Tweed Heads, The Showroom at Twin Towns

    Wed, 14 Aug '24

  • Newcastle, Civic Theatre

    Wed, 07 Aug '24

  • Sydney, ICC Sydney Theatre

    Fri, 16 Aug '24

  • Sydney, Sydney Enmore Theatre

    Sat, 17 Aug '24

    New

    Official Ticketing Agent

    premier.ticketek.com.au

    Please note: the ticketing agency listed above is the only authorised ticketing agency for this show. Beware of ticket scalpers and unauthorized sellers.

  • Newcastle, Civic Theatre

    Sun, 18 Aug '24

    New

    Official Ticketing Agent

    premier.ticketek.com.au

    Please note: the ticketing agency listed above is the only authorised ticketing agency for this show. Beware of ticket scalpers and unauthorized sellers.

  • Canberra, Royal Theatre

    Fri, 23 Aug '24

  • Geelong, Costa Hall

    Fri, 30 Aug '24

  • Melbourne, Arts Centre Melbourne, Hamer Hall

    Sat, 31 Aug '24 — Sun, 01 Sep '24

  • Adelaide, Festival Theatre

    Wed, 04 Sep '24

  • Perth, Riverside Theatre, Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre

    Thu, 05 Sep '24 — Fri, 06 Sep '24

Backup DancerCeleste Barber  presented by TEG Dainty

Also touring

View all
Array ( [0] => 8873 [1] => 8877 [2] => 8727 [3] => 8823 [4] => 8891 [5] => 8809 [6] => 8704 [7] => 8861 [8] => 8832 [9] => 8738 [10] => 7741 [11] => 8330 [12] => 7490 [13] => 8775 [14] => 8841 )
============================================================================================== ==============================================================================================